An update (it’s about time!)…

I know, I know!  It’s been a while since I’ve updated.  Sorry!  : )

We tried to make Kate’s actual birthday a pretty fun day for her since she’d already had her party.  We started by taking her out for pancakes in the morning and let her open one more present,

 took her to a park in the afternoon to swing,

and got her an ice cream cone after dinner (actually, my mom and dad got her the ice cream… thanks!).

Hopefully it was a good day for her… it was a very fun day for Chris and me!  We sure love our little girl. 

Kate is walking around sooo quickly!  I think it could be considered running when she really gets going.  She got two new pair of boots yesterday and was busy trying them on today.  I didn’t get any pictures of her cute snow boots, but here she is modeling her everyday boots:

Sorry this video is sideways.  I’m sure there’s a way to flip it, but I have neither the time nor the patience to figure it out.  So turn your head to the side and enjoy!

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    pureveracity said,

    Oh my goodness she looks like such a big girl in her boots!!

  2. 2

    Kathy said,

    I have been looking every day to see if you had updated your blog, so glad you did. That picture of her in the swing is absolutely precious – what a sweetie. Those are pretty cute boots – I’d like some like that. She obviously has decided walking is a very good thing – she can definitely get to places much faster and at her will!!! Love you all and hope you have a fantastic Christmas. Even though I know we’ll have fun, I’m going to miss like crazy getting to see Kate and Lucy …and the rest of the family!! 🙂

  3. 3

    pureveracity said,

    I didn’t see the last picture was actually a video until today! Stinking iPhone … what good are you?! Is that her toothbrush that she’s carrying around? : )

  4. 4

    Emily Oman said,

    Yeah it’s about time you posted! I have been waiting. (At least you will never be as bad as one of your loser friends who goes months without posting) Kate is so cute!! Kennedy has the same boots!! I also love the picture in the swing, so very sweet!! 🙂

  5. 5

    Mindy said,

    So adorable! I wish we lived closer so I could see you girls more. Mark and I may try to visit Idaho again in March—I’ll keep you posted! Love you and late Merry Christmas! Mindy

  6. 6

    Kathy said,

    OK, now not only is it a new month but a new year – Kate’s big fan club needs to see more cute pictures – how about maybe one of her and her cute cousin in their darling Christmas outfits that I’ve heard so much about – yes, that would be nice!!!!

    Love you!

  7. 7

    Macey said,

    Eric
    This is me leaving a comment for you! 🙂 It was fun chatting at the game last week. I hope you can make it to a few more!
    Macey


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

