Who is this big girl?

Is it just me, or does Kate look like she’s about 7 in this picture??

Kate’s hair has been growing a ton lately, and so I decided to go get some fun headbands to help hold back her bangs (I’m not ready to take the plunge and get her a hair cut yet).  She doesn’t keep them on unless I distract her immediately after putting them on.  So it goes something like this:

I slip the headband onto Kate’s head.  Kate’s hands immediately fly up to her hair and start pulling.   I start saying things like “Hey!  Woohoo!  Hey!” and start tickling her wildly.  If this is effective, Kate will finish giggling and then walk away having totally forgotten that something is on her head.  I wonder how  much longer I’ll be able to pull that trick.  : )  Anyway, here are a couple more pictures of her crazy headband hair.

Finally, here’s a picture that’s from Christmas that I just think is soooo cute.  Kate absolutely adores Astro!  Unfortunately, the feeling is not mutual.  : )

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Heather said,

    Yes! I agree – Kate looks much older in the first pic. I think it’s the way she’s standing though. (Save that shot and compare it to when she really is seven)
    Love the cute headbands – great idea. Although – that wouldn’t work for Zach – so we finally got his haircut yesterday. He looks much better now.
    I adore the pic of Kate and Astro!!! That shot says it all without any words!! Priceless! 🙂

  2. 2

    auntiekathy said,

    No, she looks like a precious little girl who has the standing, walking, running thing down just great. I think it is so funny how much she enjoys her daddy’s cell phone. OK, yes the headbands are cute, but I would say it constitutes a “bad hair day” look for Kate. There is a little girl in our nursery who not only can’t stand having anything in her hair but doesn’t want anyone to have things in their hair and will set about looking for little girls who have bows or clips and yes, headbands and trying to pull them out!! That picture of her in that darling dress (reminds me of two little girls I used to see in sweet dresses like that with blonde hair!!!) looking at Astro is too precious. Too bad Astro doesn’t appreciate her – but that’s a cat for you!!!

  3. 3

    pureveracity said,

    I love the headbands! She looks so cute! The last picture of her with Astro is priceless. She looks like such a little baby!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

