Love this girl…

My baby’s growing up.  She climbs up on chairs all by herself.  She drinks out of a big girl cup.  Her little pants had grass stained knees this evening.  *sigh*  When did this happen?!

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    bethsparents said,

    I noticed the knees of her overalls were grass-stained yesterday (must have been from the fun she had chasing bubbles!) and I thought the same thing about her being a little girl instead of a baby now! Little girls are a lot of fun–I know one little thumb-sucking, Wizard of Oz-loving, Betsy-Tacy reading one who turned out to be a very fine Mommy!

  2. 2

    auntiekathy said,

    Where did that curly hair come from. She definitely is turning into a little girl, however, she will always be your “baby”. She is such a sweetie. She seemed to have fun yesterday between chasing the dogs, trying to go for the stairs (Good Job Chris, in keeping up with her on that one!!!) and playing with the bubbles – and yes, I am here to bear witness that I heard her says “BUBBLES” four times. What a sweetie!!

  3. 3

    Heather said,

    What a beautiful little girl! Enjoy those moments with her – they are the “forever memories” of being a parent! I agree – it goes too fast……..

  4. 4

    pureveracity said,

    Wow, she can climb up in the rocking chair? What a big girl… Looking forward to seeing you two tomorrow! 🙂

  5. 5

    Emily Oman said,

    Oh my! She IS getting so big and grown up! What a cute girl! I know the feeling though……..where does the time go?!?!?! I miss you and hope all is well. 🙂

  6. 6

    auntiekathy said,

    AS CUTE AS THOSE PICTURES ARE, DON’T YOU THINK IT IS ABOUT TIME FOR AN UPDATE OF THE SWEETIE PIE?!?!?!?!?

  7. 7

    Heather said,

    Miss seeing what’s going on with the Jensen’s!!!! Praying for you all!
    Please update us soon!

  8. 8

    Claudia said,

    Well, I finally got back on Beth’s blog so now I’m bag on your blog…Don’t ask questions…it’s just my amazing capabilities on the computer! That is such a cute picuture of Kate! I can’t get over how grown up she’s getting! She is so close to talking like mad! Her facial expressions are priceless! One of these Monday’s or Tuesday’s I’d like to have you come over to spend some time with me. I don’t want to be someone she doesn’t know!

  9. 9

    Claudia said,

    Oh, and by the way…I just went on the Pioneer Women site…that is so neat! I’m going to make something yummy for a friend that is coming over for dinner tonight. I have to do some more investigating of that site when I have more time!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

